04 Fev 2018
Abertura de Portas: 19h00
Início: 19h30
Entrada: 18,00€

A Hell Xis Agency tem o prazer de trazer de volta a Portugal para duas datas, no Porto e em Lisboa, os Comeback Kid. Os Canadianos trazem na bagagem o novo trabalho e os companheiros de tour Nasty que nas suas duas ultimas tours deram 2 grandes concertos em Lisboa. A banda convidada para abrir estas duas noites são os Backflip que continuam a promover o The Brainstorm Vol2 com concertos de norte a sul e além fronteiras.
Os bilhetes estão desde já à venda nos seguintes locais:
– Clockwork Store – Cais do Sodre
– Glam O Rama – Picoas
– – Venda Online


Hardcore / Punk
Membros da banda
Andrew Neufeld aka GOOSE
Jeremy Hiebert
Stu Ross aka TOAD
Ron Friesen
Jesse Labovitz
Winnipeg, MB
Companhia discográfica
No coast hardcore from Canada
New album “OUTSIDER” is out now via Nuclear Blast Records (world / on New Damage Records in Canada)
Order at
Since dropping their debut full-length, 2003’s Turn It Around, COMEBACK KID has been an undeniable staple of the hardcore community. Each subsequent release hasbuilt upon the foundation of its predecessor while continually experimenting with and incorporating new musical elements from beyond the confines of modern hardcore. Five seconds into the band’s latest release, Symptoms + Cures, though, it’s made clear that this time around, COMEBACK KID has pushed their output to a new plateau.

Originally formed in 2000 by members of Winnipeg, Canada’s underground music scene, COMEBACK KID has amassed a catalog of four full-length international releases along with a live CD/DVD. Says vocalist Andrew Neufeld about the band’s origins: “We wanted to keep the intensity from our other bands or those we looked up to at the time, but also took influence from ‘90s skate punk and more melodic acts.” He continues: “We wanted the music to be heavy, but the vocals were meant to incorporate a bit more melody than was found in traditional hardcore. Still, I don’t think we knew how far we could go with it at the time.”

The band’s sophomore effort, 2005’s Wake The Dead, affirmed their position atop the heap of modern hardcore bands; however, when writing commenced for 2007’s Broadcasting…, vocalist and founding member Scott Wade announced his departure from the group, finding Neufeld abandoning his axe to take over vocal duties. But Broadcasting… didn’t miss a beat. With Neufeld more than capably filling Wade’s shoes, CBK delivered a powerful record that was undeniably COMEBACK KID while incorporating further-developed musical ideas and a more colorful vocal performance.

Having delivered their pure and passionate brand of hardcore to fans around the world since 2002, COMEBACK KID released a live CD/DVD package dubbed Through The Noise in 2008. On top of accurately relaying the intensity and attitude of a CBK performance through a 17-song set list comprised of favorites from the band’s three previous releases, it also included an hour-long documentary entitled Our Distance that shared the band’s story to date. Since then, the band has dominated stages on several continents and worked on an array of other projects, musical or otherwise, all while composing the fourth COMEBACK KID record.

Officially dropping August 31st, 2010, Symptoms + Cures is the latest offering from the lineup currently consisting of Neufeld on vocals, founding members Kyle Profeta on drums and Jeremy Hiebert on guitar, as well as guitarist Casey Hjelmberg and bassist Matt Keil.

The album is firmly rooted in the brand of hardcore that its three predecessors helped established, yet incorporates more musical layers and vocal variance than we’ve heard from the band thus far. “We really found our mesh with Andrew singing,” says Profeta about the effort. “Our last album was more of a ‘feeler.’ We were just getting in the mode of Andrew becoming our front man. With Symptoms + Cures, we’ve really found our sound with him and we’re all really excited about it.”

Trademark elements of the band’s sound are abundant on Symptoms + Cures – gang vocals, half-time bridges, and tastefully-placed breakdowns among them. However, the record also features a more dynamic vocal performance than we’ve previously heard, weaving a much harsher and urgent vocal delivery with sing-able passages, not to mention new musical expansions that stray from the straight-up simplicity of hardcore.

Still, these new elements only serve to enhance, not overpower, the core of COMEBACK KID’s sound – and this is assuredly a COMEBACK KID album.

Once the record’s been delivered to the masses, COMEBACK KID will embark on a world tour, hitting North America, Europe, Asia, and South America and sharing stages with acts like Madball, Sick Of It All, Four Year Strong, A Wilhelm Scream, Parkway Drive, Bleeding Through, and others. Says Neufeld: “It’ll be nice playing with some new bands as well as some of our hardcore heroes – bands we all really respect.”

While fans will undoubtedly find much to embrace in Symptoms + Cures, it’s notable that the band members themselves believe this to be the pinnacle of their cumulative output. “It’s a good feeling that despite how long we’ve been doing this, we can still get so collectively excited about our music,” shares Neufeld. “We love doing this. There’s no better feeling for any of us than being in a room, losing our minds, and watching others lose their minds to the music.”

Localização atual
Winnipeg, MB
General Manager
James Vitalo
Press contact ( USA/WORLD) // ( CANADA ) // ( Mainland EUROPE )
Booking agent
USA – James Vitalo- Canada – Adam Sylvester – Europe/ UK Marco Walzel –



  • Género


  • Membros da banda

    Inês Oliveira – Vocals
  • João Vidigal – Bass + Vocals
  • Pedro Vida Conceição – Drums
  • Pedro Morais – Guitar + Vocals
  • João Saraiva – Guitar

  • Naturalidade


  • Companhia discográfica


  • Breve descrição

    Female Fronted Hardcore from Lisbon, Portugal.

  • Descrição longa

    Backflip is a hardcore band from Lisbon, Portugal. They play high energetic hardcore songs with sing-a-long choruses, breakdown passages and melodic riffs all based on various influences

  • Localização atual


  • Artistas de quem também gostamos

    Stick to your guns, Terror, Ignite, Comeback Kid, Suicidal Tendencies, H2O, Rise Against, A wilhelm scream, Propagandhi, Lagwagon, Madball, Sick of it all, Madball, Slapshot, Gorilla Biscuits, Kid Dynamite, Paint it black, Strung Out, Rancid, Warzone

  • Influências


  • Interesses da banda


  • E-mail



  • Data de início

    Fundada – 1 de Janeiro de 2005

  • Género


  • Membros da banda

    Matthi – Vocals
  • Paddy – Guitar
  • Nash – Drums
  • Berri – Bass

  • Naturalidade

    La Calamine

  • Companhia discográfica

    BDHW Rec. // Soulfood // Good Fight Music

  • Breve descrição


  • Biografia

    4 dudes doing fucked up music for a fucked up world.